The Land of Milk and Honey

I know it’s been a while since I posted anything, but I’ve been very busy lately. I’ve been publishing plenty of Magic content over at the Goldfish, so I figured I’d write about something other than Magic for a change. The following is a description of my experiences with a particular line of e-liquid. I’m giving my honest opinion and I have not been compensated for this blog post. 

The Land of Milk and Honey

A few weeks ago I purchased a bottle of Hustle Payday E-Liquid (produced by Humble Juice Co). I had never tried their brand, but I wanted to give it a shot. Even with the vape shop markup it was twice as much juice for about five to ten bucks less than what I was used to paying.

Image result for payday hustle e liquid

I’ve been interested in sweet juices lately, but I’ve always found that such flavors were coil killers. I’m not a scientist, but from what I have gathered through reading and personal experience some sweeteners (likely sucralose) tend to caramelize on your coil’s cotton wicking, and that leads to a bad taste and ruined coil.

Image result for gunk vape coil

Coil Gunk!

Payday Hustle didn’t do that to my coils. I vaped it for days and I was fine; only after dipping back into another old favorite did my coils finally become all gunked up. That’s something I was amazed and pleased to find.

As far as the taste goes, I will say that while it was very sweet, it wasn’t the absolute sweetest thing I had ever tasted. That’s not a bad thing though; because it isn’t overly sweet I found that it made for a fantastic all-day vape. To me the juice tastes like honey with creamy undertones, and unlike similar things I’ve tried neither of the two taste sensations are overbearing at all. I’m all out of the first 60 mils I got and I desperately miss it already!

I enjoyed Payday so much that I went back and ordered a bunch more from their website. Humble Juice Co offers BOGO (buy one, get one) deals on their stuff. I have 120 mils of Payday Milk and Honey coming in the mail and it cost me less than one 30 mil bottle I could get locally (total cost was around $20, I often have to pay $25 or more for a 30 mil bottle in my home town).

I’m someone who likes tasting different flavors, but I also like saving money. Recently I realized that perhaps I should try to be more frugal with my vaping. I’m probably going to order m juice exclusively from Humble for a while, and I’ll stick to the same Payday flavor. Eventually I’ll branch out and try some other things though, I have my eyes on a few of their flavors.

Until next time, keep on vaping in a free world! Hopefully my new mod comes in soon and I can do a write-up on that one too.

UPDATE EDIT: I received my BOGO order of Payday a couple days after this post. I’m super stoked to have a huge supply of a juice I love, and it shipped quite quickly considering it came from the opposite coast!

Image result for vape cloud

 

Leave a Reply

